The Nominations Committee is responsible for compiling the slate of candidates for election to the Academic Council and the Chair of the General Conference, overseeing the balloting procedures, and tabulating the election results. The Nominations Committee also solicits nominations for and selects two deserving IES Abroad member study abroad coordinators for two professional career awards—the IES Abroad Lifetime Achievement Award and the IES Abroad Professional Development Award. Each member serves a one-year term and may be reappointed once for a second consecutive term.

Nominations Committee Members

Background Image Mask
Amy Lancaster

Chair • Wofford College

Background Image Mask
Elsa Wehage

Secretary • IES Abroad

Background Image Mask
Nicole Gowdy

Pomona College

Background Image Mask
Susan Holme

Whitman College

Background Image Mask
Naomi Otterness

Davidson College

Discover Our Academic Council Members

Learn about the responsibilities of Academic Council members once elected by the Nominations Committee.

Learn More